Work and live in Croatia - job search

Croatia in general

Republic of Croatia is Central European and Mediterranean country with population of 4.28 million people (data from 2011.).

Croatia is governed under a parliamentary system.

Croatia is divided into 20 counties and the capital city of Zagreb.

Major cities in Croatia are: Krapina, Sisak, Karlovac, Varaždin, Koprivnica, Bjelovar, Rijeka, Gospić, Virovitica, Požega, Slavonski Brod, Zadar, Osijek, Šibenik, Vukovar, Split, Pazin, Dubrovnik, Čakovec.

Cost of living in Croatia varies on region and county. In average, half of household income is spent on basic existential needs such as food, beverage and rent.

Croatia is a member of European Union, from 2013. From 1.1.2023. official currency in Croatia is euro €.

Everyday life

Croatian labour market and opportunities

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more.